ANITA 2024 workshop schedule

The ANITA workshop will take place on Wednesday through Friday, February 7–9, 2024.

The workshop will take place in a hybrid format: in person at Monash University in Melbourne (Clayton campus, 10 College Walk, Large Seminar Room 107). Registered participants will receive a zoom link by e-mail for remote access.

All talk slots are 15 minutes long: 12 minutes for the talk and 3 minutes for questions + changeover. Given the tight schedule, talks must start and end on time. All times are AEDT.

We will attempt to record all talks for the benefit of ANITA members with scheduling conflicts. If you do not wish to have your talk recorded, please contact Ilya Mandel.

All participants are obligated to read the ASA Code of Conduct before the meeting and to follow it throughout, including in questions and zoom chats: https://asa.astronomy.org.au/membership/conduct-and-ethics/.

	0 /		/
Time	Name	Institution	Student/Remote?
9:55	Introduction	Ilya/Evgeni/Daniel	
10:00	Giulia Cinquegrana	Monash	S
10:15	Luke Barnes	Western Sydney	
10:30	Tomer Shenar	Tel Aviv	
10:45	Evans Owusu	UNSW	S
11:00	Arthur Suvorov	Manly Astrophysics	
11:15 - 11:45	Coffee break		

TABLE I. Wednesday, February 7, session 1 (chair: Daniel Price):

TABLE II. Wednesday, February 7, session 2 (chair: Evgeni Grishin):

Time	Name	Institution	Student/Remote?
11:45	Ryosuke Hirai	Monash	
12:00	Sabrina Berger	Melbourne	S
12:15	Amit Seta	ANU	
12:30	Simon Campbell	Monash	
12:45 - 14:15	Lunch		

TABLE III. Wednesday, February 7, session 3 (chair: Jade Powell):

Time	Name	Institution	Student/Remote?
14:15	Caitlyn Hardiman	Monash	S
14:30	Claudia Reyes	UNSW	S
14:45	Anais Möller	Swinburne	
15:00	Chunliang Mu	Macqaurie	S
15:15	Spencer Magnall	Monash	S
15:30 - 16:00	Coffee break		

	• /	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	• ,
Time	Name	Institution	Student/Remote?
16:00	Vera Delfavero	NASA Goddard	
16:15	Zara Osborn	Monash	S
16:30	Thippayawis Cheunchitra	Melbourne	S
16:45	Kiril Maltsev	HITS/Heidelberg	S
17:00	Finish for the day		

TABLE IV. Wednesday, February 7, session 4 (chair: Ryosuke Hirai):

TABLE V. Thursday, February 8, session 5 (chair: Darren Croton):

Time	Name	Institution	Student/Remote?
10:00	Dennis Stello	UNSW	
10:15	Daniel Price	Monash	
10:30	Nicolas Rodriguez-Segovia	UNSW Canberra	S
10:45	Lucy McNeill	RIKEN	
11:00	Allan Ernest	Charles Sturt	
11:15 - 11:45	Coffee break		

TABLE VI. Thursday, February 8, session 6 (chair: Lucy McNeill):

Time	Name	Institution	Student/Remote?
11:45	Daniel Kresse	MPA	
12:00	Teagan Clarke	Monash	S
12:15	Ilya Mandel	Monash	
12:30	Thomas Hilder	Monash	S
12:45 - 14:15	Lunch		

TABLE VII. Thursday, February 8, session 7 (chair: Ilya Mandel):

Time	Name	Institution	Student/Remote?
14:15	Greg Poole	Swinburne	R
14:30	Stan Owocki	Delaware	
14:45	Rowina Nathan	Monash	S
15:00	Priyam Das	UNSW Canberra	S
15:15	Isaac Lobo	Charles Sturt	S
15:30 - 16:00	Coffee break		

TABLE VIII. Thursday, February 8, session 8 (chair: Sabrina Berger):

Time	Name	Institution	Student/Remote?
16:00	Kurt Liffman	Swinburne	
16:15	Megha Sharma	Monash	S
16:30	Aadarsh Pathak	Melbourne	S
16:45	Alex Wallace	Monash	
17:00	Finish for the day		
17:30 - 17:30	Steering committee meeting		
18:00	Dinner at the Notting Hill Hotel		

Time	Name	Institution	Student/Remote?
10:00	Christophe Pinte	Monash	
10:15	Evgeni Grishin	Monash	
10:30	David Pontin	Newcastle	
10:45	Rachel Harrison	Monash	
11:00	Sahel Dey	Newcastle	
11:15 - 11:45	Coffee break		

TABLE IX. Friday, February 9, session 9 (chair: Amit Seta):

TABLE X. Friday, February 9, session 10 (chair: Paul Lasky):

Time	Name	Institution	Student/Remote?	
11:45	Alexander Heger	Monash		
12:00	Jade Powell	Swinburne		
12:15	Close-out, J-P Macquart Prize award – Ilya Mandel	Monash		
12:30	End of workshop			