Steering Committee

The duties of the ANITA Steering Committee are to ensure that the needs of Australian theoretical astrophysics are represented at a national and international level. This shall be achieved by carrying out the functions and goals of ANITA as specified in the Charter.

The Steering Committee is made up of:

Chair (Mar 2018 – Mar 2020)

Daniel Price (Monash University)

Two year terms (2018-2020):

Ashley Ruiter (ADFA/UNSW)
Ivo Seitenzahl (ADFA/UNSW)

Two year terms (2017-2019)

J-P Macquart (Curtin/ICRAR)
Roland Crocker (ANU)
Stas Shabala (UTas)

Student representatives (2018-2020):

Rhys Poulton (UWA)
Jacob Seiler (Swinburne)

Immediate Past Chair:

All enquiries can be made by contacting ANITA at

Leave a Reply